Election Commission has released the final list of candidates to contest for GHMC elections after the date of withdrawal of nominations was ended. For 150 GHMC constituencies now total 1,122 candidates trying their luck.

All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) fielded 51 candidates to contest for the GHMC elections. TRS 150 constituency, Congress 146 constituency, BJP 149 constituency, Telugu Desam 106 constituency, CPI 17 constituency, CPM 12 constituency, State level registered parties 76 candidates and 415 Independent candidates are trying their luck in the municipal elections. Highest number of 20 candidates are contesting from Jangammet division and on the second number 14 candidates are contesting from Jambagh and Goshamahal division.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Is it safe to take Covid vaccine?

Can't Say