City Police Commissioner Anjani Kumar has designated 14 senior police officials, including four IPS officers, to monitor security arrangements in view of the 12th anniversary of the Mecca Masjid bomb blast on Saturday.

Shikha Goel, ACP (Crimes) will be in-charge of the South Zone. DS Chauhan, Addl CP (Law and Order) is the overall in-charge.

Two other senior IPS officials, T Murali Krishna, Addl CP (CAR Hqrs), and Avinash Mohanty, DCP, Detective Department, will be monitoring the situation in Madannapet, Saidabad and Goshamahal and Asifnagar respectively. Senior officials BSP Ravi Kumar will be in-charge of Mirchowk and Charminar areas and IRS Murthy will supervise bandobast in Santosh Nagar.

A Bari would be monitoring the situation in Amberpet, while G Jogaiah would be in-charge of Moghalpura and Bhavani Nagar. At the Charminar and Mecca Masjid, Miraza Riyaz Baigh will be monitoring the bandobast arrangements.

M Krishna Reddy will be in-charge of Tappachabutra and Kulsumpura and V Devender Kumar will be in-charge of check deployment of the bomb disposal teams.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

The Union Government has extended the nationwide lockdown 5.0 till June 30 but phase-wise relaxation in non-hotspot zones? Do you think this is the right move?

Can't Say