Telangana State top officials transferred

Mon 03 Feb 2020, 11:51:52
In a major reshuffle of IAS officers, the State government transferred around 65 top bureaucrats on Sunday night. While new postings were given to about 51 officers, the remaining officers were kept in waiting until further orders.

Prominent among those who were shifted include Chief Electoral Officer Rajat Kumar, Special Chief Secretary (Political) Adhar Sinha, Special Chief Secretary (Housing) Chitra Ramachandran and over 25 District Collectors as well as Municipal Commissioners. The reshuffle affected officers from Special Chief Secretary rank to sub-collectors of 2016 IAS batch.

Accordingly, Rajat Kumar has been posted as Principal Secretary for Irrigation and Command Area Development Department. Adhar Sinha has been posted Special Chief Secretary for Animal Husbandry Department, relieving Sandeep Kumar Sultania from Full Additional Charge (FAC) of the post. Principal Secretary for Panchayat Raj Vikas Raj will replace him as Principal Secretary of General Administration Department (Political). Sandeep Kumar Sultania who is currently serving as Secretary to the Chief Minister will take over as Secretary for Panchayat Raj.

Chitra Ramachandran has been posted as Special Chief Secretary for Education in place of B Janardhan Reddy who has been posted as Principal Secretary for Agriculture. He will replace C Parthasarathi who has been posted as Director General of the Environment Protection Training and Research Institute (EPTRI), relieving Rajeshwar Tiwari from FAC. Principal Secretary for Women, Child, Disabled and Senior Citizens department M Jagadeeshwar has been transferred and posted as Principal Secretary for Revenue (Disaster Management).

Tourism Secretary B Venkatesham has been appointed as Commissioner of BC Welfare department in place of Anita Rajendran. Agriculture Commissioner Rahul Bojja will be the new Secretary for SC Development, relieving Ajay Mishra from FAC. Tribal Welfare Commissioner Christina Z Chongthu has been posted as Secretary and Commissioner of Tribal Welfare, replacing Benhur Mahesh Dutt Ekka who has been transferred.

Municipal Administration Director TK Sridevi  has been transferred and posted as Secretary to the Finance Department. She will be replaced by Kamareddy District Collector N Satyanarayana. Hyderabad District Collector K Manickraj has been posted as Commissioner of Industries relieving Ahmed Nadeem from the post, while Mahbubnagar District Collector D Ronald Rose has been given the post of Secretary for Finance relieving Sandeep Kumar Sultania from FAC.

Bhadradri Kothagudem District Collector Rajat Kumar Saini has been posted as Director of Land Administration at the office of Chief Commissioner of Land Administration. Adilabad District Collector D Divya will replace M Jagadeeshwar and assume charge as Secretary and Commissioner for Women, Child, Disabled and Senior Citizens department. GHMC additional commissioner Adwait Kumar Singh has been transferred and posted as Executive Assistant to the Chief Secretary.

Director of Youth Services Mohd Abdul Azeem will be the new collector of Jayashankar Bhupalpally District after V Venkateswarlu has been transferred. Jagtial District Collector A Sharath has been posted as Kamareddy District Collector. Society for Elimination of Rural Poverty (SERP) Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Pausumi Basu will replace Aisha Masrat Khanam as the new Collector of Vikarabad District. Medchal-Malkajgiri District Collector  MV Reddy has been posted as Bhadradri Kothagudem District Collector, while Peddapalli District Collector A Sridevasena has been transferred and appointed as Adilabad District Collector.

GHMC Additional Commissioner Hari Chandana Dasari has been been posted as Narayanpet District Collector, while Wanaparthy District Collector Sweta Mohanty will take over as Hyderabad District Collector. Warangal (Urban) District Collector Patil Prashant Jeevan will be the new Collector of Nalgonda District. He will be replaced by Kumram Bheem-Asifabad District Collector Rajeev Gandhi Hanumanthu. GHMC Additional Commissioner Shruti Ojha has been posted as Jogulamba-Gadwal District Collector, while Jangaon District Collector T Vinay Krishna Reddy is posted as Suryapet District Collector relieving Anita Ramachandran from FAC of the post.

While Jayashankar Bhupalpalli District Collector V Venkateshwarlu will be the new Collector of Medchal-Malkajgiri District, GHMC Additional Commissioner Sandeep Kumar Jha has been posted as Kumram Bheem-Asifabad District Collector. GHMC Additional Commissioner Sikta Patnaik has been appointed as Peddapalli District Collector. GHMC Additional Commissioner Musharraf Ali Faruqui has been posted as Nirmal District Collector replacing M Prashanti. Utnoor ITDA project officer S Krishna Aditya will take over as Mulugu District Collector relieving RV Karnan from FAC. Bhadrachalam ITDA project officer VP Gautham has been posted as Mahabubabad District Collector, following transfer of Ch Sivalingaiah.

Hyderabad District Joint Collector G Ravi will be the new Collector of Jagtial District, while Sangareddy District Joint Collector K Nikhila has been posted as Jangaon District Collector. Rajanna-Sircilla District Joint Collector SK Yasmeen Basha will take over as Wanaparthy District Collector. Similarly, Narayanpet District Collector S Venkat Rao has been transferred and posted as Mahabubnagar District Collector.

Metpalli Sub-Collector Gowtham Potru has been posted as Bhadrachalam ITDA project officer, while Bellampalli Sub-Collector Rahul Raj will take charge as GHMC Additional Commissioner. Bhadrachalam Sub-Collector Bhavesh Mishra will be the new ITDA project officer in Utnoor. Khammam special officer Zendage Hanumant Kondiba has been posted as Euturnagaram ITDA project officer. Mahabubnagar special officer Valluru Kranthi has been appointed as Karimnagar Municipal Commissioner, while Jagtial special officer P Uday Kumar has been posted as Ramagundam Municipal Commissioner.

While Sangareddy special officer Jitesh V Patil has been posted as Nizamabad Municipal Commissioner, Adilabad special officer B Gopi will take charge as Nizampet Municipal Commissioner. Warangal special officer Badhavath Santhosh, Yadadri Bhongir special officer Priyanka Ala and Karimnagar special officer P Pravinya have been appointed as GHMC Additional Commissioners.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

To avoid more coronavirus cases in India, Is there a need to extend lockdown for two more weeks till the end of April?

Can't Say