The Telangana State Cabinet on Thursday took several decisions, including fast-tracking construction of four super specialty hospitals in Hyderabad, reservations in liquor shops for BCs, SCs and STs, sanction of an additional Rs 100 crore for road repairs following the recent heavy rains in the State and setting up Cabinet sub-committees to look into various issues.

Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao chaired the Cabinet meeting at Pragathi Bhavan where it was decided that, as per the assurance given by the former in the past, 15 per cent of liquor shops allotment would be reserved for Gouds, 10 per cent for SCs and five per cent for STs from the next excise year.

The Cabinet approved Sangameshwara-Basweshwara Lift Irrigation Scheme to provide irrigation water to 4.56 lakh acres covering Sangareddy, Andole, Zaheerabad and Narayankhed Assembly constituencies.

Taking stock of the Covid-19 situation in the State, the Cabinet directed Health Department officials to come up with comprehensive plans for the development of health infrastructure in the State and have it ready by the next Cabinet meeting. 

The Cabinet discussed in detail the Covid-19 situation in the State and enquired with the Health Department officials about the pandemic in other States and elsewhere in the world, and the necessary precautions taken to contain it.

The Chief Minister, who enquired about the pandemic situation, was informed that Covid was under control in the State since there was no major increase in cases even after reopening of educational institutions.

The Cabinet also sanctioned Rs 100 crore in addition to the Rs 300 crore already sanctioned to carry out road repairs in the State. The Cabinet issued instructions to the Panchayat Raj Department in this regard.

The Cabinet decided to set up a sub-committee to review problems of traffic police stations in the newly formed districts and also other police station needs. Home Minister Mohammad Mahmood Ali will be the Chairman while Ministers T Harish Rao, G Jagadish Reddy, Koppula Eshwar, Vemula Prashanth Reddy, V Srinivas Goud, A Indrakaran Reddy, Sabita Indra Reddy and Puvvada Ajay Kumar would be the members. The Cabinet sub-committee will comprehensively review the Police Department in the background of the newly formed districts and the required measures to be taken.

Another Cabinet sub-committee comprising Ministers Harish Rao, Prashanth Reddy, Srinivas Yadav, Jagadish Reddy, Niranjan Reddy and Sabita Indra Reddy was constituted to come up with solutions for the problems in Dharani portal.

The Cabinet set up one more sub-committee to gather information on Podu lands, come up with suggestions and solutions. Minister Satyavathi Rathod will be the chairperson of this sub-committee that will also have Jagadish Reddy, Indrakaran Reddy and Ajay Kumar as members.

Responding to a request made by Raja Bahadur Venkatarama Reddy Educational Society, the Cabinet allotted 1,261 square yards of land in Narayanguda for construction of a women’s hostel.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

which political party will win the Huzurabad bypoll election?