Biennial elections to Telangana, A.P and Bihar Legislative Councils from Graduates’ and Teachers’ constituencies will be held on March 9 and the election process will be completed by March 18.

According to the poll schedule issued by the Election Commission of India, the notification will be issued on February 13. The last date for submitting nomination is February 20, scrutiny of nomination papers will take place the next day and the last date

for withdrawal of candidature is February 23. The poll will take place from 8 a.m to 4 p.m and counting of votes will be taken up on March 15.

The terms of office of 10 members of Telangana, Andhra Pradesh and Bihar Legislative Council from Graduates’ and Teachers’ constituencies is expiring shortly on their retirement.The model code of conduct will come into force with immediate effect in the districts in which the constituencies lie.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
har ghar tiranga

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think Rishi Sunak can win the race to be the next UK prime minister?

Can't Say