State government on Wednesday constituted a Cabinet sub-committee (Group of Ministers) on creation of new districts in the State with Deputy Chief Minister Md Mahamood Ali, who holds Revenue, Relief and Rehabilitation, ULC and Stamps portfolio, as the chairperson. 
The State government issued GO 1764 on Wednesday. Other members include Deputy Chief Minister Kadiyam Srihari, who holds the portfolio of Education, Finance Minister E Rajender, Roads and Buildings Minister T Nageswara Rao and Panchayat Raj Minister Jupally Krishna Rao. The Revenue Department Special Chief Secretary is the convenor of the committee and CCLA is the Secretary to the Cabinet sub-committee.
The government is proposing to create 13 to 14 new districts. Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao directed the officials to ensure that the new districts are formed by Dasara. The Chief Minister has been advocating that smaller districts would help in improving administration and also get more funds from the Centre.
The Cabinet sub-committee would make specific recommendation on the following items -- number of districts, interim arrangements for the functioning of districts, infrastructural arrangements including office accommodation, recommend guidelines for employees’ allocation among zones and any further suggestions on zonal system under Presidential Orders.
The committee would also suggest broad guidelines for reorganising departments for the new districts, any other specific issues the committee may determine. However, civil society members are averse to the idea of creating new districts. The Forum for Good Governance had said that the creation of new districts would benefit only realtors, contractors and politicians.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals