Telangana government constituted Special Investigation Team (SIT) for investigation in Disha's four suspects encounter incident occurred at Chatanpally in Shadnagar. The team headed by Rachakonda police commissioner Mahesh M Bhagwat and Wanaparthy Superintendent K Apoorva Rao, Mancherial DCP Uday Kumar Reddy, Rachakonda Additional DCP Surender Reddy, Sangareddy DSP P Sridhar Reddy, Rachakonda IT Cell officer Sridhar Reddy, Koratala CI Rajashekar Raju, Sangareddy DCRB Inspector Venu Gopal Reddy as its members shall immediately take over the investigation under section 307, 394, 224, 332 r/w 34 IPC and section 174 r/w 176 CrPC and section 25 (1-B) (a), 27 of the Arms Act of Shadnagar PS under Cyberabad and all related cases registered in Telangana state as per guidelines of Supreme Court of India. 

The government in its order stated that all the government agencies including police in the state shall extend all possible assistance to the SIT keeping in view of the sensitivity of the case. After completion of the investigation the SIT will file its report in the concerned court of law having jurisdiction.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Do you think opposition to government's three farm bills is justified?

Can't Say