The state government in principle has decided to create 17 more new districts which will take the total number of districts to 27 in the state.
After a six-hour long exercise on the report submitted by the Cabinet sub-committee on new districts, the special chief secretary (revenue) Pradeep Chandra invited seven political parties to the all- party meeting to be held on August 20 on the reorganisation of districts.
In a single page invite, the government invited TRS, Congress, AIMIM, BJP, CPI, CPM and TDP for the all-party meeting. 
"All political parties are informed that the state government has decided to conduct

an all-party meeting on August 20 at 2 p.m. at C Block, 6th floor in the Telangana Secretariat regarding formation of new districts in the state. All the political parties are requested to depute one or two members of each party for discussion on the proposed new districts in the Telangana. 
The proposed districts are: Adilabad, Mancherial, Nirmal, Kareem Nagar, Peddapalli, Jagtiyal, Warangal, Mehboob Nagar, Hanamkunda, Bhopal Palli, Medak, Siddipet, Sangareddy, Nizamabad, Kamareddy, Nalgonda, Suryapet, Yadgiri, Mahboob Nagar, Nagar Kurnool, Vanaparthi, Khammam, Kotthagudam, Hyderabad, Vikharabad, Shamsabad and Malkajgiri.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Should CSK captain M S Dhoni need to announce retirement from the IPL cricket?

Can't Say