After a severe drubbing in the recent GHMC elections, Telangana TDP suffered another blow with the result of Narayankhed by-poll announced where TRS candidate Bhupal Reddy won the seat by a thumping majority while TDP candidate forfeited his deposit.

            Though stormy T-TDP leader Revanth Reddy had piloted election campaigning in Narayankhed, the TDP candidate could not save even his deposit. Along with TDP candidate, five other candidates also lost their


            TRS candidate M Bhupal Reddy snatched the victory by a majority of 53,625 votes and Congress candidate P Sanjiv Reddy stood second place with 39,451 votes.  The            Narayankhed by-election registered the highest poll percentage of 82.21%. TRS candidate Bhupal Reddy polled 93, 076 votes and won the election by over 53,000 majority of votes against his nearest rival Sanjiva Reddy of Congress. Only 853 voters opted for NOTA.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think, Telangana CM KCR can be successful after launching the new national party?

Can't Say