TRS councilor Rachakonda Srinivas Goud was unanimously elected as chairman of Nakrekal Municipality at a specially convened council meeting.

The Returning Officer and Nalgonda RDO Jagdish conducted the process of election of chairman and vice-chairman of the Nakrekal municipality.

Srinivas Goud, who was elected as councilor from 19th ward, was unanimously elected as municipal chairman and TRS councilor Morishetti Umarani (TRS) was also elected as vice-chairperson.

Before taking up the process of election of the chairman, the Returning Officer administered the oaths for the newly elected councilors. As no other councilors contested for chairman and vice-chairman posts, TRS councilors unanimously elected for the posts. .

Out of 20 wards in the municipality, 11 wards were won by TRS, six by All India Forward Bloc, two by Congress and one independent. With the three ex-officio members, the strength of the TRS increased to 14 in the election. TRS MLCs Palla Rajeshwar Reddy, Lakshmikanth Rao and Nethi Vidhya Sagar have enrolled their names as ex-officio members.

Speaking to the media after his election, Srinivas Goud said that he would strive for development of Nakrekal municipality with the help of Energy Minister G Jagdish Reddy and Nakrekal MLA Chirumathi Lingaiah. He expressed happiness over getting the opportunity as first municipal chairman of Nakrekal.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the final of the World Test Championship (WTC) to be played at Southampton, England from June 18?

New Zealand
Can't Say