SCR to run special trains for Sankranti

Wed 05 Jan 2022, 12:07:47
In order to clear the extra rush of passengers, South Central Railway will run Sankranti special trains between Hyderabad and Tirupati.

Train number 07460 (from Tirupati to Secunderabad) will leave the originating station at 8:15 pm on January 10, to reach Secunderabad at 8:30 am the following day. The returning train, number 82720 (from Secunderabad to Tirupati) will start its journey on January 11, at 7:20, and reach Tirupati at 7:50 am, on the next day. Entroute these trains will halt at Renigunta, Gudur, Nellore, Ongole, Vijayawada, Khammam, Mahbubabad, Warangal, Kazipet and Jangaon stations.

Another train, number 07461 (from Tirupati to Kacheguda) will leave Tirupati at 3:20 pm on January 12, and reach Kacheguda at 4 am the following day. The train will return under number 07642 (from Kacheguda to Tirupati) and will start its journey at 3:45 pm on January 13, reaching Tirupati at 3:45 am, on the next day. Enroute, these special trains will stop at Renigunta, Cuddapah, Yerraguntla, Tadipatri, Gooty, Dhone, Kurnool City, Gadwal, Wanaparthy Road, Mahbubnagar, Jadcherla and Shadnagar stations.

All the trains will consist of AC II-tier, AC III-tier, sleeper class and second seating coaches.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals