To clear the extra rush of passengers, the South Central Railway (SCR) is operating eight special trains between Kakinada Town and Lingampalli.

Accordingly Train No. 07295 will depart Kakinada Town at 8.10 pm on January 24, 26, 28 and 31 and reach Lingampalli at 8.15 am the next day. Similarly, Train No 07296 will leave Lingampalli at 6.40 pm on January 25, 27, 29 and February 1, and arrive Kakinada Town at 6.10 am the next day.

Enroute, these special trains will stop at Samalkot, Rajahmundry,

Nidadavolu, Tadepalligudem, Eluru, Vijayawada, Guntur, Piduguralla, Nalgonda and Secunderabad stations in both the directions. These special trains will consist of First AC, AC II Tier, AC III Tier and Sleeper Class Coaches and run as fully reserved service, a press release said.

Meanwhile, due to poor occupancy, the SCR announced cancellation of 07577 Machilipatnam-Secunderabad train on January 23 and 30 and 07578 Secunderabad-Machilipatnam on January 23 and 30.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2023 trophy?

Gujarat Titans
Chennai Super Kings
Lucknow Super Giants