Telangana Chief Minister Revanth Reddy on Saturday assigned portfolios to 11 ministers in his newly formed cabinet. According to a gazette notification issued by the state government, Revanth Reddy has retained the Municipal Administration and Urban Development portfolio along with the General Administration and Law and Order. He will also hold all other unallocated portfolios.

Deputy Chief Minister Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu was allocated the Finance and Planning and Energy portfolios.

The allocation of the portfolios to the ministers was approved by Telangana Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan.

Nalamada Uttam Kumar Reddy was given the Irrigation and Food & Civil Supplies portfolios, while Damodar Rajanarsimha was allocated the Health and Family Welfare as well as the Science and Technology


Komatireddy Venkat Reddy will oversee Roads and Buildings and Cinematography, while Duddilla Sridhar Babu will take charge of Information Technology, Electronics and Communications Industries and Commerce and Legislative Affairs departments.

Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy has been allocated the Revenue & Housing as well as Information & Public Relations departments.

The Transport and BC Welfare departments were assigned to Ponnam Prabhakar, while Konda Surekha would oversee the Environment and Forests, and Endowment departments.

Danasari Anasuya (Seethakka) will take charge of Panchayat Raj & Rural Development and Women & Child Welfare departments, while Tummala Nageswara Rao was assigned the portfolios of Agriculture, Marketing, Co-operation, as well as Handlooms and Textiles.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think there should be a retirement age in politics?

Can't Say