The President has appointed four senior district judges — Javalakar Uma Devi, Nakka Balayogi, Telaprolu Rajani and Dr Shameem Akthar — as judges of the Hyderabad High Court.
At present, Uma Devi is the chief judge of City Small Causes Court, Balayogi the chief judge of Hyderabad City Civil Court, Rajani the metropolitan sessions judge and Shameem Akthar the registrar (judicial) of the High Court.

Uma Devi was born in Anantapur district in September 1956 and got her law degree from Sri Krishna Devaraya University in 1986. Balayogi hails from East Godavari district and had earlier worked as principal judge of the CBI court in Hyderabad. Rajani became a judicial officer in 2002. Shameem Akthar hails from Nalgonda district and became a district judge in 2002.

The four new judges are likely to take oath of office on January 17.Apart from the Acting Chief Justice, the strength of the high court judges will now go up to 26 as against the approved strength of 61.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Do you think India is better equipped than China to deal with the coronavirus?

Can't Say