Khammam: Polling in ten Assembly constituencies in erstwhile Khammam district commenced on a peaceful note on Thursday.

The district administrations of Khammam and Kothagudem districts made elaborate arrangements to conduct polling in a smooth and peaceful manner. Voters started arriving in large numbers at the polling stations at 7 am to cast their votes.

Khammam district Collector, VP Gautham and Kothagudem district Collector, Dr. Priyanka Ala were monitoring the polling process from control rooms set up at the respective integrated district offices complexes (IDOCs)

Khammam BRS candidate, Puvvada Ajay Kumar cast his vote at Harvest School polling station along with his family members. Congress candidate Tummala Nageswara Rao cast his vote at Gollagudem.

Interestingly, Palair Assembly

Congress candidate, Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy could not cast a vote in his favour as he has voting right at his native village Narayanapuram in Kallur mandal of Sathupalli constituency in Khammam district. He cast vote at the village.

Commissioner of Police, Vishnu S Warrier cast vote at Shanti Nagar polling station along with his family members. He appealed to the voters to follow the rules to ensure peaceful voting. EVMs malfunctioned at Cherla, Yellandu, Tekulapalli delaying the polling.

In Khammam district as many as 12, 16, 796 electors were going to exercise their franchise at 1, 456 polling stations in 822 locations. In Kothagudem district 9, 66, 439 voters were going to cast their vote at 1, 098 polling stations in 701 locations. Polling ends at 4pm in Kothagudem district

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think there should be a retirement age in politics?

Can't Say