Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao has been re-elected the President of the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) for ninth consecutive term. The election returning officer and TRS general secretary MLC M Sreenivas Reddy announced the unanimous election of Chandrashekhar Rao at the party’s plenary session held at Hitex on Monday.

In all, 18 nominations were filed by several TRS leaders, proposing the name of Chandrashekhar Rao as the party President. No other TRS leader has filed the nomination papers to contest for the post. As the party President, Chandrashekhar Rao presided over the plenary session.

The TRS plenary has also passed seven resolutions including congratulating the Chief Minister on his re-election as the party President; TRS’ achievements including irrigation, agriculture and strengthening rural economy; achieving welfare in Telangana; administrative reforms, development of power, industries, IT and infrastructure; Dalit Bandhu as role model for nation; development of education and health; and TRS’ demands to the Centre.

Earlier in the day, the TRS President hoisted the party’s pink flag and garlanded the statue of Telangana Talli as well as paid tributes to the Telangana martyrs. The meeting also commemorated numerous Telangana ideologues, agitators and martyrs including Prof Jayashankar, Kallem Yadagiri Reddy, R Vidyasagar Rao, Srikanthachary and others martyrs, observing silence.

TRS working president KT Rama Rao, the party secretary general K Keshava Rao, Ministers, MPs, MLAs, MLCs, and other TRS leaders were present. Nearly 6,000 party delegates from 10 districts, attended the meeting.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party deserves to win in the UP elections 2022?

Samajwadi Party