The nine TRS Lok Sabha members who won parliamentary elections called on Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao at Pragati Bhavan on Friday.

The Chief Minister congratulated them and promised to hold a meeting with them to discuss their role in New Delhi to pursue the State government’s proposals for various pending projects.

Ministers S Niranjan Reddy, Vemula Prashanth Reddy, V Srinivas Goud, former Minister and Siddipet MLA T Harish Rao, MLA Balka Suman and several other MLAs accompanied the winners. Newly elected Lok Sabha members who met the Chief Minister include Nama Nageswar Rao, Maloth Kavitha, Manne Srinivas Reddy, Kotha Prabhakar Reddy, P Ramulu, Venkatesh Neta Borlakunta, Pasunoori Dayakar, BB Patil, and G Ranjith Reddy. They thanked the Chief Minister for giving them an opportunity to contest and supporting them to win the Lok Sabha constituencies. They said they would work as per the instructions of the Chief Minister and pursue all pending issues with the Union government to resolve them at the earliest.

The new MPs also met TRS working president KT Rama Rao on the occasion. They decided to convene a meeting as per the instructions of the Chief Minister by month-end, sources said.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

The Union Government has extended the nationwide lockdown 5.0 till June 30 but phase-wise relaxation in non-hotspot zones? Do you think this is the right move?

Can't Say