The Jubilee Hills checkpost station on the Ameerpet-Hitec City Metro Rail route will be opened for passengers on Saturday. There are eight stations on the route, including the Taruni-Madhura Nagar, Yousufguda, Jubilee Hills Road No.5, Jubilee Hills checkpost, Peddamma gudi, Madhapur, Durgam Cheruvu and Hitec City stations. When the route was opened on March 20, five stations were thrown open for passengers while two others were subsequentlyopened.

With the launch of Jubilee Hills checkpost station, all the 50 Metro stations in the 56 km of Corridor I and Corridor III (27 stations in Corridor I - Miyapur-LB Nagar and 23 stations in Corridor III – Nagole-Hitec City) were operational for passenger services, Director NVS Reddy said. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Do you think the Kashmir will return to normalcy very soon?

Can't say