Hyderabad Myor & deputy mayor elected

Thu 11 Feb 2016, 17:44:52
In Special Council meeting was chaired by Hyderabad District Collector Rhul Bojja, who administered the oath of office to all the newly elected corporators in four languages - Telugu, Urdu, Hindi and English. Once the quorum to conduct the meeting was there, the oath was administered and then the process of election of Mayor and Deputy Mayor started. As soon the Mayor and Deputy Mayor election process was completed, the house was adjourned by Mr. Rahul Bojja. The AIMIM announced in the council that they were supporting the candidature of Bonthu Rammohan and Baba Fasiuddin for the posts of Mayor and Deputy Mayor. Mr. Rahul Bojja called for nominations and there was only one nomination for the post of Mayor. The Ward No.92 corporator M.Kavitha Reddy proposed the name of Bonthu Rammohan of the TRS for mayoral post. Mr. Ramamohan got elected to GHMC from Ward No.3 - Charlally. He was declared elected unopposed. Bonthu Rammohan of Telangana Rashtra Samithi was unanimously elected Mayor of Hyderabad at a special council meeting convened on Thursday. The TRS, which won 99 wards out of the 150 in Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation, got unanimously elected Borabanda Corporator Mohammed Baba Fasiuddin, as the Deputy Mayor.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party deserves to win in the UP elections 2022?

Samajwadi Party