Following the directions of Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao, the Hyderabad Metropolitan Development Authority (HMDA) is gearing up to extend the multi-layer plantation greenery till Pembarthy.

Along the Warangal National Highway (163), the greening initiative presently has been completed till Yadagirigutta Raigir crossroads and now the same will be extended from Raigir to Pembarthy for a distance of 26 km with an estimated cost of Rs 5 crore, the HMDA said.

For the ‘Telangana ku Haritha Haram’ taken up under the guidance of Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao and the directions of MA&UD Minister KT Rama Rao, the HMDA has developed the multi-layer plantation along the Outer Ring Road (ORR) and the Warangal National Highway.

In the backdrop of the development works taken up for Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy Temple, Yadadri, the State government had sought assistance from the union government for the development of greenery along the Warangal Highway. However, in absence of a positive response, the Chief Minister has asked the MA&UD Minister to take up the greening initiative here.

The central median greenery beautification for 30 km with an estimated cost of Rs 5.50 crore has imparted an aesthetic green touch to the Warangal Highway. The greenery development has caught the attention at national level and was also studied by the National Highways Authority of India (NHAI).

“The multi-layer plantation along Yadadri route has already turned into a role model for NHAI and they studied the model to replicate it for the Uttar Pradesh (East) Varanasi National Highway,” HMDA said in a press release.

Apart from this, the model plantation, central median plantation and vehicle underpass/overbridges along the ORR and also the high-density plantation were also studied for three days by NH senior officials.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals