Finance Minister T Harish Rao has now won seven times in a row from Siddipet.

Harish Rao, who won with a thumping majority of 83,025 votes over his nearest rival, Congress candidate Pujala Harikrishna, however had to end up with a lesser majority than the previous three assembly elections. He has now become the only leader to win seven times as a BRS candidate since his first victory in 2004. Though Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao had won as MLA nine times, a record in Telangana, four of his victories were on a TDP ticket. Other than Chandrashekhar

Rao, only K Jana Reddy and Eatla Rajendar have won seven times as MLA in Telangana.

Since Harish Rao had toured across the State campaigning for other BRS candidates, he did not campaign much in person in his own constituency. Still, he has managed to win the second highest majority in the State in this election while BRS candidate KP Vivekananda won with a majority of over 85,000 votes from Qutbullapur. Harish Rao thanked the party cadre for working with him and also the people of Siddipet for keeping their faith in him for the seventh consecutive time.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think there should be a retirement age in politics?

Can't Say