Gutha, Kadiyam retained for MLC seats

Tue 16 Nov 2021, 13:30:02
Telangana State Legislative Council former Chairman Gutha Sukhender Reddy, former MLC Kadiyam Srihari, Rajya Sabha member Banda Prakash, Padi Kaushik Reddy, Thakkellapalli Ravinder Rao and former IAS officer P Venkatrama Reddy, will be the TRS candidates for the biennial elections to six MLC seats under MLAs’ quota. 

TRS President and Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao has finalised their candidatures following which they have rushed to the State Legislative Assembly to submit nominations on the last day of filing nomination on Tuesday

The polling for biennial elections to the six MLC seats is scheduled to be held on November 29.

The TRS President held a brainstorming session with the party leaders including TRS working president and Minister KT Rama Rao, Finance Minister T Harish Rao and others. While Sukhender Reddy and Kadiyam Srihari were retained, all others are contesting for the MLC seats for the first time. Siddipet District former Collector P Venkatrami Reddy who resigned to the post on Monday and is expected to join TRS shortly, too got an opportunity to contest as MLC.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party deserves to win in the UP elections 2022?

Samajwadi Party