The biennial election for Telangana State Legislative Council from two Graduates constituencies in Telangana State would be held on March 14.

Announcing the election schedule on Thursday, the Election Commission of India (ECI) said the MLC elections would be held from 8 am to 4 pm on March 14 and counting of votes would be taken up on March 17. The ECI will issue a notification on February 16 and the last date for filing nominations is February 23.

Scrutiny of nominations would be held on February 24 while the last date for withdrawal of candidature is February 26. The tenure of the sitting MLCs – N Ramachandra Rao and Palla Rajeshwar Reddy is coming to an end on March 29.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the Nagarjuna Sagar Assembly by-poll to be held on April 17?