GHMC to increase Circles to 30

Thu 26 May 2016, 12:06:59
The Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) has now decided to re-organise all 24 Circles in the city. With the government’s proposal to increase the number of districts, the civic body would be spread over six districts including Hyderabad Central, Golconda, Charminar, Secunderabad, Hyderabad East and Ranga Reddy districts. Therefore, the GHMC has decided to re-organise the 24 Circles and increase their number to 30.
The GHMC includes large parts of Ranga Reddy district and Patancheru area of Medak district. There about 10 municipalities in Rangareddy district including LB Nagar, Gaddiannaram, Uppal Kalan, Malkajgiri, Kapra, Alwal, Qutubullapur, Kukatpally, Serilingampally and Rajendranagar. Ramachandrapuram and Patancheru are in Medak district.
 A senior GHMC official told that in order to avoid revenue glitches between the new districts to be formed, the boundaries of six Circles would be re-organised in such a way that they would belong to a single district.  For instance, explained the official, some parts of LB Nagar circle fall in two districts.  
Hence, the boundaries of LB Nagar circle would be changed in such a manner that both Rangareddy and Hyderabad districts would be divided. The official further said that in order to ensure a clear division, one more Circle would be added to the existing Circles. Likewise, one more Circle would be added to Circles 3A and 3B (LB Nagar), 4A and 4B (Sardarmahal), 5A and 5B (Charminar), 10A and 10B (Khairatabad), 15A and 15B (Quthbullapur), and 18A and 18B (Secunderabad).  

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals