Four TRS MLCs take oath

Thu 20 Jun 2019, 11:51:05
Four Telangana Rashtra Samithi leaders on Wednesday took oath as Members of Legislative Council.

It may be recalled that former Minister P Mahender Reddy, K Naveen Kumar, Pochampally Srinivas Reddy and T Chinnapa Reddy were recently elected to the Council. They were administered the oath as MLCs by deputy chairman of the Council Nethi Vidyasagar. While Mahender Reddy, Srinivas Reddy and Chinnapa Reddy were elected from the local bodies’ constituencies from Ranga Reddy, Warangal and Nalgonda districts respectively, Naveen Kumar was elected from the MLAs’ quota seat that fell vacant after M Hanumanth Rao, who was an MLC,

was elected as an MLA in the December 2018 elections.

Among those who were present at the swearing in on Wednesday were Ministers G Jagadish Reddy, Errabelli Dayakar Rao, Ch Malla Reddy, V Prashant Reddy and Srinivas Goud, former deputy Chief Minister Kadiam Srihari, TRS party whip in the Council Pall Rajeshwar Reddy and MLAs Balka Suman, P Narender Reddy, Prakash Goud, Subhash Reddy, and Balka Suman.

Before taking oath, the newly elected MLCs paid respects to Telangana martyrs at the Martyrs Memorial at Gun Park opposite the Legislature complex.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2024?

Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Lucknow Super Giants