AICC president Rahul Gandhi cleared the names of eight candidates to contest Lok Sabha polls from Telangana late on Friday night. The names of remaining nine candidates are likely to be announced on Saturday. 

Candidates whose names were cleared include Ramesh Rathod from Adilabad, Balaram Naik from Mahabubabad, A Chandrashekhar from Peddapalli, Ponnam Prabhakar from Karimnagar, A Revanth Reddy from Malkajgiri, Madan Mohan from Zaheerabad, Konda Vishweshwar Reddy from Chevella, and Gali Anil Kumar from Medak. Though some of these candidates contested for the Telangana Assembly unsuccesfully, the Congress leadership is learnt to have chosen them considering that they contested from the same Lok Sabha constituencies during previous Parliament elections in 2014.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Do you think India is better equipped than China to deal with the coronavirus?

Can't Say