Chief Ministers K. Chandrasekhar Rao and Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy will go to Delhi on June 15 for the meeting of the Niti Aayog governing council which will be chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

The Niti Aayog has sent requested all heads of state governments to attend the meeting. It has drawn up five issues for the meeting and said each Chief Minister will be given five minutes to explain their opinion on these issues.

The five issues on the agenda are rain water harvesting, drought conditions and relief measures, reforms in the agriculture sector, agriculture products and marketing and the Essential Commodities Act, security measures in terrorist-affected areas and aspirational district programmes.

This is the first governing council meeting of Niti Aayog after Mr Modi returned to power as well as for Mr Jagan Mohan Reddy.

It is expected that the Chief Ministers will seek an appointment with Mr Modi and Union ministers to lobby for their states’ pending projects and other issues.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Should India need more lockdown to contain Covid-19 cases?

Can't Say