The TRS party appointed the party observers for the elections scheduled on Friday to the posts of mayors and deputy mayors to two municipal corporations, as well as to the posts of chairpersons and vice-chairpersons for five municipalities. Chief Minister and TRS President K Chandrashekhar Rao announced the names of election observers here on Wednesday.

While Ministers A Indrakaran Reddy and Gangula Kamalakar will be observers for Greater Warangal Municipal Corporation (GWMC), Minister Vemula Prashanth Reddy and TRS general secretary Nookala Naresh Reddy will be observers for Khammam Municipal Corporation. 

The TRS election observers for five municipalities include Minister Talasani Srinivas Yadav for Kotthuru, party general secretary T Ravinder Rao for Nakrekal, Karimnagar former Mayor Ravinder Singh and Telangana State Forest Development Corporation chairman Vanteru Prathap Reddy for Siddipet, Minister S Niranjan Reddy for Achampet and Telangana State Civil Supplies Corporation chairman Mareddy Srinivas Reddy.

All the party observers have been directed to reach their allocated locations by Thursday evening. They will convene the meeting of corporators/councillors and other elected representatives on Friday morning and will reveal the names of candidates which are provided by the party in a sealed cover and ensure smooth conduct of the election process.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the final of the World Test Championship (WTC) to be played at Southampton, England from June 18?

New Zealand
Can't Say