The Budget Session of the Telangana State Legislature is slated to commence on Thursday, with  Governor ESL Narasimhan’s address to the joint sitting of both the houses, at 11 am.

The Finance Minister Etela Rajender is slated to present the Budget proposals for the 2016-17 fiscal in the Legislative Assembly on March 14. 

            Issues like the re-designing of the Irrigtion Project,  implementation of election promises like  waiver of farm loans, construction of double bed rooms,  many opposition members shifting their loyalty towards the ruling party, and the Agreement arrived at by the Telangana Government with Maharashtra on Irrigation projects  are expected to figure prominently during the session, apart from discussion on motion of thanks to the Governor for his address to the joint sitting and  on the Budget proposals of various Ministries and Departments.

            While the Government is jubilant over the agreement reached with Maharashtra Government on Irrigation projects, the opposition, particularly the main opposition Congress, is  criticizing it saying that it would adversely affect the States interests.    Similarly, while the Government is asserting that it is implementing the two bed room scheme, irrigation projects, etc., the opposition was saying that the implementation was too tardy and the Government was merely boasting.  The opposition was flaying the Government saying that corruption was taking place in the name of re-designing of the Irrigation projects.  

            The Opposition, the TDP in particular is critical of the ruling party for ‘luring their members’ to the TRS by various methods.  This issue is likely to create a ruckus in the House. It may be mentioned here that 10 out of the 15 TDP Members have already joined the TRS and another two  are likely to join the ruling party on March 11.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals