All Arrangements have been made for vote counting on December 11. The election commission has set 44 centres in 31 districts and the counting will be made according to constitution wise. EVMs and benches are arranged in order.

Around 13 centres are readied for vote counting in Hyderabad followed by Rangareddy two centres and one centre in all the remaining districts in the state. The votes polled in Musheerabad and Nampally will be counted in LB Nagar stadium while the votes of Khairatabad, Jubilee Hills will be counted in Kotla Vijayabhaskar Reddy grounds in Yousufguda.

Based on the number of polling centres, the EC accorded 14+1 benches to each constituency. An RO and an examiner are deployed at the counting centre to share the updates, they will be sharing a bench. And on the remaining benches will be shared by a counting agent, counting supervisor, assistant supervisor, micro observer who will count the votes. 

The polling centres which were high in Medchal has got 28+1 benches while the districts Jangaon, Station Ghanpur, Palakurthy have been allocated with 12+1 benches. 

The training for counting staff will be given today.

After the vote counting, the slips generated from VVPAT machines will be counted in the presence of the contested candidates. If votes polled in EVM and the slips generated from VVPAT machines are equal, the polling at the centre is considered as precise. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Which men's cricket team will reach in the semifinal of ICC World Cup 2019?