The Telangana State Haj committee conducts Haj Camp every year for smooth and safe departure of the Haj pilgrims belonging to Telangana, Andhra Pradesh and the Karnataka States.
This year the Haj Camp commenced from 19 th August and the first flight left for Jeddah on August 21, 2016. All the pilgrims have to report 48 hours before the departure time of their flight. The Camp concluded on 28 th August with 15 Haj Chartered Flights of Air India carrying a total of 4900 pilgrims form the three states, (2620 from Telangana, 1648 from Andhra Pradesh and 632 from Karnataka) from Hyderabad Embarkation Point. All Haj Flights departed and reached the destination on time. All the pilgrims are safe in Makkah and busy in offering prayers.
Chandrasekhar Rao, Chief Minister was kind enough to patronize and encourage us to carry on the activities of Haj Affairs in a smooth manner. Sri Mohammed Mahmood Ali, Deputy Chief Minister not only extended full cooperation but also had a watchful eye on the arrangements of the Haj Camp. Syed Omer Jaleel, Secretary to Government, Minorities Welfare Department actively participated in the conduct of the Haj Camp. He visited the Camp every day and provided guidance in the day to day affairs of the Haj Camp. The Special Officer of the State Haj Committee Prof. S. A. Shukoor camped in the Haj Camp to supervise arrangements for safe and smooth departure of the Haj pilgrims. He visited the Haj Terminal for every flight to ensure that there was no problem to the pilgrims.
With the cooperation of all the departments, organisations and volunteers the Haj Camp concluded in a successful manner. The State Government and the Telangana State Haj Committee express their gratitude to all the organisations and individuals concerned for their active cooperation including, Police, Traffic Police, Immigration, Customs, Medical and Health Department, IPM, , Princess Esra Hospital, GHMC, HMWS&;SB, TS TRANSCO, TS RTC, CISF, BACS, GMR. Air India, TS Waqf Board, and last but not the least the Media. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Which political party will win the municipal elections in Telangana?