Displaying 13951 - 13980 of 20583 total results

Officials inspect Mir Alam Eidgah

A delegation of officials drawn from different government departments and agencies visited the Mir Alam Eidgah on Monday morning to inspect the arrang...


Three-day festivities to mark Telangana Formation Day

To commemorate the State Formation Day, the Telangana government is making arrangements for three-day festivities in Hyderabad commencing from June 2....


KCR names chief guests to hoist flags in districts on Telangana Formation Day

Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao has finalized the list of names of chief guests to hoist National flag on State Formation Day on June 2 in various...


GHMC takes up repair work on Lalapet flyover

Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) is finally taking up repairs and restoration works on the Lalapet Road over Bridge (RoB), constructed a...


Hyderabad's Madhapur records 44.9 degree Celsius

The usual buzz of Sunday went missing and denizens chose to remain indoors with the sun choosing the weekend to unleash its ferocity.So merciless was ...


Grand welcome to KCR at Tirumala

Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao received a grand welcome from the officials and priests of Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanam (TTD) at Tirumala on Sund...


KCR to hold meeting with newly elected MP's

The nine TRS Lok Sabha members who won parliamentary elections called on Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao at Pragati Bhavan on Friday.The Chief Min...


GHMC bans road cutting from May 31

Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) has decided to act tough on road cuttings during the rainy season.A ban has been imposed on road cuttin...


Ready canals for non-stop flow: CM KCR

Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao on Friday instructed Irrigation Department officials to evolve a comprehensive strategy to maintain the canal syst...


Traffic restrictions for Ramzan shopping in Hyderabad

The City Traffic Police is imposing a few traffic restrictions from Madina to Himmatpura till June 6 in view of the Ramzan shopping season. The restri...


SCR to ply 20 special trains from Secunderabad to Bhubaneswar

South Central Railway is running 20 bi-weekly summer special trains between Secunderabad and Bhubaneswar.The Secunderabad – Bhubaneswar bi-weekly spec...


Counting of votes for ZPTCs, MPTCs postponed

The Telangana State Election Commission (TSEC) has decided to postpone the counting of votes for ZPTC and MPTC elections scheduled to be held on May 2...


Telangana favourable for BJP, says Lakshman

Telangana: State Chief of BJP, Dr K. Lakshman told that Telangana is the second favourable state for BJP where it has bright chances of gaining popula...


IMD forecast few spells of rain in Telangana

The prevalent hot and humid weather in the city is likely to make way for a few spells of rain and thundershower in the coming days, according to fore...


TRS scores a hat-trick in Warangal

The ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) has put up great show in the Warangal Lok Sabha (SC) constituency with its candidate Pasunuri Dayakar secur...


TRS clinching nine Lok Sabha seats

The results of Lok Sabha elections turned out to be a mixed bag for political parties in Telangana, with the ruling TRS clinching nine seats. Int...


12 MPs from Telangana are first timers to Lok Sabha

Of the 17 newly elected Members of Parliament from Telangana, as many as 12 members, including one woman, are going to step into the Parliament for th...


People reposed faith in TRS: KT Rama Rao

TRS working president KT Rama Rao stated that people reposed faith in TRS party and elected its candidates in majority of 17 seats, shouldering it wit...


Uttam Kumar, Komatireddy Venkatreddy from Congress wins in LS polls

Uttam Kumar Reddy who contested from Nalgonda parliament segment has won over TRS candidate Vemireddy Narasimha Reddy. Meanwhile, Komatireddy Venkatre...


TRS wins in Nagarkurnool by 1.8 lakh votes

TRS party won in Nagarkurnool by 1.8 lakh margin of votes. P Ramulu who worked as national president in TDP has shifted his loyalties to TRS party in ...


TRS candidate Kotha Prabhakar Reddy wins by 3,05,691 votes in Medak

TRS candidate Kotha Prabhakar Reddy won from Medak with a whopping of 3,05,691 vote majority. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, chief minister K Chandr...


KCR congratulates Modi, Jagan for poll victories

Hyderabad:Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao Thursday congratulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi for the spectacular victory of BJP-led NDA ...


BJP, Congress leads in four constituencies each in Telangana

BJP and Congress parties are leading in four constituencies each in Telangana while TRS is ahead in 8 Lok Sabha constituencies and AIMIM party is in l...


TRS leading in 11 Lok Sabha seats

TRS continues to dominate the Lok Sabha polls in Telangana State. The party remains ahead of its rivals in 11 of the 17 Lok Sabha constituencies in th...


TRS leads in 14 constituencies in Telangana

TRS party is all set to sweep away the seats in Lok Sabha elections with a majority of candidates leading against their rivals. The ruling party is le...


Counting underway in Telangana for 17 Lok Sabha seats

Amid tight security, counting of votes for 17 Lok Sabha constituencies in Telangana got underway Thursday in 126 counting halls located at 35 places a...


LS polls: TRS upbeat on 16 seats, BJP hopes to pull off

Hyderabad: A day ahead of counting of votes for the Parliamentary elections, the ruling TRS in Telangana is upbeat about winning 16 of the total 17 Lo...


Police promulgated prohibitory orders in Hyderabad

In the wake of the counting of votes on Thursday, Hyderabad City Police is posted three-tier security at the counting stations.City Police Commissione...


CM KCR likely to host Iftar Party on May 28

Iftar Party to be hosted by Chief Minister of Telangana State, Mr. KCR is likely to be organized on 28th May. CMO informed the Department of Minoritie...


10,000 cops to be deployed in Telangana for counting

Nearly 10,000 police personnel will be deployed for bandobust duty on May 23 for counting votes that were polled during the Lok Sabha elections conduc...

Displaying 13951 - 13980 of 20583 total results

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2024?

Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Lucknow Super Giants