28 candidates for Huzurnagar bypoll

Fri 04 Oct 2019, 12:04:44
A total of 28 candidates are in fray for the October 21 Huzurnagar Assembly constituency bypoll after withdrawal of nominations on Thursday. The by-election will essentially be a triangular contest among the TRS, and opposition Congress and BJP. Last date for withdrawal of nominations ended on Thursday.

The candidates left in the electoral battlefield include Shanampudi Saidi Reddy (TRS), Nalamada Uttam Padmavathi (Congress), Kota Rama Rao (BJP) and Chava Kiranmaye (TDP). Besides candidates from other minor parties, there are also 14 independents in the fray.

In all, 76 candidates had filed their nomination papers with the Returning Officer for the by-election. Nominations of 45 candidates were rejected on various grounds. Of the remaining 31 candidates, three independent candidates withdrew their nominations on Thursday, leaving 28 in the field.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Is there any need to impose another lockdown to restrict Coronavirus cases in Telangana State?

Can't Say