All is set for the launch of new districts and the people of Telangana are celebrating Vijaya Dasami with gusto across the State just reorganized for better administration and development with transparencyas envisioned by Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao. The Chief Minister on Monday held a high-level review meeting on the launching of new districts on Dasara. Chief Secretary Rajiv Sharma and other highofficials attended the meeting. KCR reportedly expressed satisfaction over the speedy manner in which arrangements were made for the launchof the new districts. The total number of the districts is expected to be announced through a notification late on Monday night. He garnered the opinions of officials regarding staff allocation, new offices for Collectorates, SP offices and other departments.

In Telangana as many as 21 new districts will come into existence from today on the auspicious occasion of Vijaya Dasami. With these, the total number of districts in the state will go up to 31.

The meeting assumes significance as the Chief Minister is scheduled to launch Siddipet district at 11.12 am on Tuesday. Irrigation Minister T Harish Rao reviewed the arrangements for the Chief Minister’s programme at Siddipet. The police made elaborate security arrangements and Harish Rao directed the officials to provide all facilities during the event. A rally will be taken out from the Collectorate to the old bus stand meeting point on the occasion to give a rousing reception to the Chief Minister.

Earlier, the Chief Minister directed the officials to include Shivampet mandal in Narsapur revenue division, instead of Toopran division. He also ordered the constitution of Motakonduru in Yadagirigutta mandal and Adavidevulapalli in Damaracherla mandal as separate mandals. The Chief Minister took this decision and asked the officials concerned to make changes when Narsapur MLA Madan Reddy called on him at the camp office and sought inclusion of Shivampet mandal inthe Narsapur division. The legislator appealed to the Chief Minister that shifting of Shivampet mandal to Narsapur revenue division would help accelerate development of the area. KCR instructed the officials to include two more mandals, Adavidevunmipalli and Damaracherla, in the final draft, after Minister Jagadish Reddy, Whip Gongidi Suneeta, Miryalaguda MLA Bhaskar Rao and others called on him at the Camp Officeon Monday and made a request to this effect. The Chief Minister has deputed Ministers and other VIPs for the inaugurationof new districts in the State.

Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao and Minister T Harish Rao will launch the Siddipet district, while Chairman of TS Council K Swamy Goud will be at Jangoan, Speaker of TS Assembly S Madhusudhana Chary at Jayashankar district, Deputy Chief Minister Md. Mahamood Ali – Jagityal district, Deputy Chief Minister Kadiyam Srihari - Warangal rural district, Ministers Naini Narsimha Reddy – Yadadri, Etela Rajender - Peddapally, Pocharam Srinivas Reddy – Kamareddy, Deputy Speaker of TS Assembly Padma Devender Reddy – Medak, Ministers T Padma Rao Goud – Mancherial, P Mahender Reddy – Vikarabad, K T Rama Rao – Rajanna, Jogu Ramanna – Asifabad, G Jagadish Reddy – Suryapet, Tummala Nageshwar Rao – Kothagudem, A Indra Karan Reddy – Nirmal, Deputy Chairman Planning S Niranjan Reddy – Wanaparthy, Minister Jupally Krishna Rao – Nagarkurnool, Minister Azmeera Chandulal – Mahabubabad, Minister C Laxma Reddy – Jogulamba and Minister Talasani Srinivas Yadav - Medchal/Malkajgiri. IAS, IPS officers appointed in new districts

The State Government on Monday finalised the names of Collectors for all 31, including 21 new districts of Telangana State, according to sources. Following are the names of Collectors and the Districts of their appointment:Adilabad - Buddha J. Prasad; Mancherial - R.V.Kaman; Nirmal - Illambarthi; Komarambheem - M. Champalal; Nizamabad - YogitaRana; Kamareddy - N. Satyanarayana; Karimnagar - Sarfarz Ahmed; Peddapalli - AlaguVahini; Jagtiyal - A. Sharat; Rajanna - D. Krishna Bhaskar; Warangal (U) - Amrapali Kata; Warangal (R) - PatilPrashantJeevan; Mahabubabad - PreetiMeena; Bhupalpalli - A. Murali; Jangaon - A. Sri Devasena; Khammam - Lokesh Kumar; Bhadradri - Rajeev Gandhi Hanumanthu; Nalgonda - GauravUppal; Suryapet - Surendra Mohan; Yadadri - Anita Ramchandran; Medak - BharathiHollikeri; Sangareddy -K Manicka Raj; Siddipet - Venkatarama Reddy; Hyderabad - Rahul Bojja; Ranga Reddy - Raghunandan Rao; Medchal - M.V. Reddy; Vikarabad - D. Divya; Mahabubnagar - Ronald Ross; Wanaparthy - SwetaMohanty; Nagarkurnool - E. Sridhar and Jogulamba - Rajat Kumar Saini. Following are the IPS Officers deputed to the New Districts as SPs: Parimala – Suryapeta, Prakash Reddy – Nalgonda, Yadagiri – Yadadri, Kamalasan Reddy – Karimnagar, Vishwajeeth – Siricilla, Vishnu Variyar – Nirmal, Chandra Deepthi – Medak, AkunSabarwal – Warangal, VikramJeetDuggal – Ramagundam, Amber Kishore Jha – Kothagudem and Joel Devis – Kamareddy.

Telangana, which came into existence on June 2, 2014 as the 29th State of India, started out with 10 districts. Chief Minister Chandrasekhar Rao has said, the reorganisation of districts has been taken up for better administration. The Chief Minister will inaugurate Siddipet district today, carved out of Medak, his home turf.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear

Do you think, Telangana CM KCR can be successful after launching the new national party?

Can't Say