Displaying 31 - 60 of 18211 total results

Telangana forest dept launches anti poaching drive

The Telangana forest department has launched a special anti poaching drive across the State to curb killing and hunting of wild animals, create awaren...


Hyderabad witnesses 19 percent increase in housing prices

Hyderabad emerged as the frontrunner among the top eight cities in India with a 19 per cent rise in the year-on-year (YoY) housing prices during the t...


DGP Thanks Team for Peaceful Polling

Director-General of Police Anjani Kumar thanked the police force for the successful and peaceful conduct of the Assembly elections on Thursday. He app...


Yakutpura recorded the lowest polling percentage at 27.87 in Telangana Assembly elections 2023

The polling percentage in the GHMC limits was a mere 48.7  per cent by 5 pm, as per Election Commission of India (ECI) data. Some polling station...


70.60 per cent voters turnout recorded for the Telangana Assembly polls

Fewer voters turned up to exercise their franchise in the state Assembly polls this year, with the Election Commission of India recording a turnout of...


Exit Polls: Congress leading with 54 seats

The Exit Polls for the Telangana Assembly elections 2023 show Congress leading with 54 seats, followed by the BRS with 52, AIMIM with 6 and BJP with 7...


Robert Vadra Visit Nizamabad Today

Nizamabad: AICC general secretary Priyanka Gandhi-Vadra’s husband Robert Vadra will visit Nizamabad on December 1. He will reach Nizamabad on Friday a...


Democracy would be revived in Telangana on December 3: Revanth Reddy

TPCC chief A. Revanth Reddy on Thursday evening said that "Democracy would be revived" in Telangana on December 3, when the Assembly election results ...


BRS will win 70 plus seats, says KTR

Exuding confidence that the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) would win more than 70 seats, party working president KT Rama Rao dismissed the exit poll res...


Telangana sees 64.35 percent voter turnout, Hyderabad records 40.88 percent

Polling for the 2023 Assembly Elections in Telangana concluded peacefully on Thursday, with an approximate voter turnout of 64.35 percent being record...


Telangana at less than last year and Hyderabad at worst ever, says Telangana Election Polling Percentages

Telangana Assembly Elections 2023 were quite peaceful and successful. While Medak and Jangaon registered the highest polling percentage so far, H...


Tension prevails at Saidabad as group attacks Congress candidate

Mild tension prevailed at Saidabad during elections when a group of persons attacked Congress candidate from Malakpet, Shaik Akbar near a polling stat...


Telangana records 63.94 percent voter turnout by 5 pm

Telangana has registered an approximate voter turnout of 63.94 percent by 5 pm, a significantly lower figure than the 73.74 percent recorded in 2018.H...


104-year old woman casts her vote in Siddipet

A 104-year-old woman cast her vote in Siddipet constituency.The woman, Johara Bi, a resident near Borra Hanuman Temple in Siddipet town, cast her vote...


Telangana Assembly elections: Voter turnout recorded over 20 pc

Telangana recorded a voter turnout of 20.64 per cent till 11 am in the assembly polls that is currently underway for 119 seats, according to the Elect...


Telangana Assembly Elections: CM KCR votes in hometown

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao and his wife Sobha cast their ballot in Chinramadaka village in Siddipet district on Thursday.He greeted ...


Hyderabad’s Election Official Ronald Rose Votes

Hyderabad District Election Officer and GHMC Commissioner Ronald Rose along with his wife exercised their right to vote at the Venkateswara Fine Arts ...


Polling delayed in some polling stations in Jagtial

Jagtial: Polling was delayed in a few polling stations in the district following EVMs developing technical snags.Polling was delayed in booth number 3...


Revanth Reddy casts his vote in Kodangal

Telangana Pradesh Congress Commitee (TPCC) president Revanth Reddy cast his vote in Kodangal. He is contesting from two Kamareddy and Kodangal Assembl...


Barrister Asaduddin Owaisi Casts his Vote Under Rajendranagar Assembly Constituency

All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen president and Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi casts his vote at St.Faiz school under Rajendranagar assembly const...


KTR urges people to vote, to celebrate festival of democracy

BRS working president KT Rama Rao on Thursday urged people to turn up and vote and lay the foundation for the bright and prosperous future of Telangan...


Telangana Assembly elections: NTR Junior, Allu Arjun cast their vote at Jubilee Hills

Telugu actors NTR junior and Allu Arjun cast their vote at Jubilee Hills here on Thursday.Both actors reached the polling stations soon after the poll...


Quthbullapur records 8.5 polling percentage till 9 am

Of the five constituencies in Medchal-Malkajgiri district, Quthbullapur recorded the highest polling percentage of 8.5 per cent up till 9 am.While Mal...


BRS Working President KTR, wife Shailima cast their votes in Banjara Hills

Bharat Rastra Samithi (BRS) Working President K.T. Rama Rao, accompanied by his wife Shailima, exercised their franchise on Thursday at a polling boot...


Polling begins on peaceful note in erstwhile Khammam

Khammam: Polling in ten Assembly constituencies in erstwhile Khammam district commenced on a peaceful note on Thursday.The district administrations of...


Early voters flock to polling stations as Telangana election begins

Polling for the Telangana Assembly election commenced in the city at 7 am on Thursday.The promising start saw enthusiastic voters turning up early to ...


Smita Sabharwal gets charge of irrigation department

Smita Sabharwal, Secretary to Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao, has been assigned full additional charge (FAC) of the Irrigation and Command Area D...


34,452 staff deployed for elections in Hyderabad

Gearing up for the polling day that is scheduled on Thursday, the Hyderabad District Election Authority has sent the 9,318 balloting units (BUs), 5,13...


Light rains in parts of state on polling day

The Indian Meteorological Department said some places in Jagtial, Kamareddy, Karimnagar, Mancherial, Medak, Nirmal, Nizamabad, Rajanna Sircilla, Sanga...


Early Polling in Violence Affected Areas

After the proscribed Maoists called for the boycott of elections in Telangana, the Election Commission has deployed heavy forces at Maoist-affected pl...

Displaying 31 - 60 of 18211 total results

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party will form the government in Telangana state on December 9?

Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS)
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)