The University of Hyderabad (UoH) on Wednesday announced the selection of 13 PhD scholars for fellowship under the May 2021 lateral entry channel of the Prime Minister’s Research Fellows (PMRF) scheme.

The PhD students selected as research fellows are Akurathi Jaya Naga Sri (School of Mathematics and Statistics), Sumi Rana (School of Life Sciences), Tanishka (School of Life Sciences), Amrita Arpita Padhy (School of Life Sciences), Jakkula Pranay (School of Life Sciences), Nitin Chaudhary (School of Physics), Priya Mishra (School of Physics), Papia Panda (School of Physics), Archana S (School of Physics), Prasenjit Jana (School of Physics), Somnath Das (School of Physics), Sangoji Dheeraj (School of Chemistry), and Fathima Ali K (School of Engineering Sciences and Technology).

UoH Vice Chancellor Prof. BJ Rao congratulated the PMRF fellows and hoped that they would bring laurels to the university with their high achievements in research.

The National Coordination Committee (NCC) of the PMRF scheme made the selection of the students and each fellow will receive a starting monthly fellowship of Rs.70,000 which may increase to a maximum monthly fellowship of Rs.80,000 towards the end of PhD, provided the performance during the initial years of PhD is satisfactory, the UoH said, adding that each fellow will also be eligible for Rs.2 lakh research grant per year.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party deserves to win in the UP elections 2022?

Samajwadi Party