Sahitya Akademi awards for 2023 announced

Thu 21 Dec 2023, 11:33:39
Sahitya Akademi has announced its annual Sahitya Akademi Award 2023 in 24 Languages. Nine books of poetry, six novels, five short story collections, three essays and one literary study have won the Sahitya Akademi Awards this year. Tamil author Rajasekaran has been chosen for his novel Neervazhi Padooum, Telugu writer Patanjali Sastry for his short story collection and Malayalam litterateur EV Ramakrishnan for his literary study Malayala Novelinte Deshakalangal.

The authors who will receive the honour for their poetry collections include Vijay Verma in Dogri, Vinod Joshi in Gujarati, and Ashutosh Parida in Odia. The authors who have been chosen for their short stories

include Pranavjyoti Deka in Assamese, Nandeswar Daimary in Bodo, and Taraceen Baskey in Santali.

Sanjeev will get Sahitya Akademi Award for his Hindi novel Mujhe Pahachaano and Neelam Saran Gour will get the award for her English Novel Requiem in Raga Janki.

The award, in the form of a casket containing an engraved copper-plaque, a shawl, and one lakh rupees will be presented at the award presentation function on 12th March next year. The awards relate to books first published during the five years immediately preceding the year of award, that is between January 2017 and 31st December, 2021. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Should the NTA be replaced with a new testing body?

Can't say