West Bengal have lifted the Santosh Trophy for the 32nd time by defeating Goa One-Nil in the final of the premier domestic football tournament at Bambolim yesterday. 

After a goalless 90-minutes' of play, the match-winner came in the dying moments

of extra time through Manvir Singh. He found the target with a stunning left-footer, having received a pass from Shaikhom Ronald on the left.

West Bengal, thus, ended a six-year wait having last won the title in 2011. Goa last won it in 2009.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Should the NTA be replaced with a new testing body?

Can't say