The T20 World Cup Cricket for the Blind starts from Monday with two matches slated on the opening day in Delhi when India takes on Bangladesh and New Zealand challenge Pakistan. 
For the first time, the World Cup matches will take place in multiple cities across India. Ten teams, including hosts India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Africa, Australia and England, will fight it out for the title. The final is slated for 12th of next month. The matches will be played in twelve venues, including Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Indore and Bhubaneswar. 

seventeen member squad led by Ajay Kumar Reddy will represent India in the mega-event. Former Indian blind cricket team captain Shekhar Naik released the Blind Anthem for T20 World Cup in New Delhi today. 
Naik, who is set to be conferred with the Padma Shri Award, urged the BCCI to grant affiliation to the Cricket Associaion for Blind in India. Naik represented the country in 82 matches and captained India to victories at the T20 Blind Cricket World Cup in 2012 and 2014 editions. He also asked for similar facilities for the blind as the normal cricketers get.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear

Do you think Ruturaj Gaikwad would be a good captain for Chennai Super Kings?

Can't Say