Star players Sunil Chhetri and Manisha Kalyan were named the AIFF Footballers of the Year.

The national captain Chhetri received the award for the seventh time. On the other hand, Kalyan was picked for her maiden honour.

Chhetri and Kalyan were nominated as the winners by their respective national team coaches Igor Stimac

and Thomas Dennerby.

Chhetri, the third highest goal scorer among active international players, was first named for the award in 2007. He then went on to win it in 2011, 2013, 2014, 2017, 2018–19 seasons.

"Sunil was our highest goal-scorer, scoring 5 goals, and also the Player of the Tournament in the SAFF Cup," Stimac said.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think, Telangana CM KCR can be successful after launching the new national party?

Can't Say