South-East Asian countries will jointly bid to host the 2034 Football World Cup. Speaking to media after the meeting of ASEAN countries in Bangkok, Prime Minister of Thailand Prayuth Chan-ocha invited the people of ASEAN to support the football associations in their countries to host the tournament.

The FIFA World Cup has held only once in the continent when Japan and South Korea were joint hosts in 2002. Qatar will bring it back to Asia in 2022.

The ASEAN countries are Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam and Brunei. ASEAN region is home to more than 640 million people many of whom follow football avidly. 

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Is the opposition to Citizenship (Amendment) Bill justified?

Can't Say