Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo and West Indies white-ball captain Nicholas Pooran have signed for the cash-rich International League T20 (ILT20) on 11th August.

The league, which will be run by a majority of the IPL franchises under the aegis of the Emirates Cricket Board, has already seen many global T20 stars put their name in the hat for participation. The inaugural edition is expected to start in January of next year.

On Thursday, a media release stated that Pollard, Bravo and Pooran have been added to the roster under the list of marquee players. Apart from these three, Dasun Shanaka, Ollie Pope and Fazalhaq Farooqi have also signed for the tournament.

"Having recently

announced some of the biggest names in global T20 cricket today, the league bolsters their roster by adding more impressive names to their list of Marquee Players. Those joining this illustrious list include; Kieron Pollard, Nicholas Pooran, Dwayne Bravo, Dasun Shanaka, Ollie Pope, Fazalhaq Farooqi," said the media release.

Speaking about the list of players set to join the roster, Mubashshir Usmani, Emirates Cricket's General Secretary said that he was pleased to see the marquee players list grow in stature and said the organizers are encouraged to see exciting young talent join the list as well.

"Our team continues to be impressed with the quality of talent that has committed to participating in the ILT20."
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think, Telangana CM KCR can be successful after launching the new national party?

Can't Say