Visakhapatnam: India have won the toss and elected to bat in the second Test against in Visakhapatnam on Thursday. The hometeam has dropped Gautam Gambhir and Amit Mishra from the team as KL Rahul makes a comeback and Jayant Yadav makes his Test debut.

England, on the other hand, have made one change to the playing XI. Chris Woakes sits out as part of rotation policy and James Anderson, England’s veteran pacer, makes a comeback to the team.

The first Test

of the series ended in a draw.

Playing XIs:

India: Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami.

England:  Alastair Cook (captain), Haseeb Hameed, Joe Root, Ben Duckett, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Jonny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), Zafar Ansari, Adil Rashid, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Should the NTA be replaced with a new testing body?

Can't say