Kohli nominated for Polly Umrigar award

Thu 02 Mar 2017, 10:52:12
India captain Virat Kohli was today nominated for the prestigious Polly Umrigar award while all-rounder Ravichandran Ashwin named for the Dilip Sardesai award. 
The awards will be presented at the BCCI Annual Awards to be held in Bengaluru on 8th March. Kohli becomes the first Indian cricketer to get Polly Umrigar award on the third occasion after 2011-12 and 2014-15 season. 
The award is given to the international cricketer of the year by the Indian cricket board. Ashwin will also become the first cricketer to receive the 'Dilip

Sardesai Award' twice. The award is given to honour the best performance in the bilateral Test series between India and West Indies. 
The BCCI Annual Awards committee consisting of N Ram, Ramachandra Guha and Diana Edulji had already nominated domestic legends Rajinder Goel and Padmakar Shivalkar for the C.K. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award.The Mumbai Cricket Association has been chosen as the State Association of the Season (2015-16) for winning the Ranji Trophy, the CK Nayudu Trophy and also the Women's Plate League Group.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2024?

Rajasthan Royals
Kolkata Knight Riders
Lucknow Super Giants