The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Monday named India, Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, a country from the Caribbean region and hosts England in an eight-team T20 tournament of the 2022 Commonwealth Games, which will take place at Edgbaston between July 28 and August 8, 2022.

It is only the second time that cricket will be featured at the Commonwealth Games after South Africa's victory in the ODI tournament in 1998, and the first time women's cricket has been part of it. A yet-to-be-determined qualifier will complete the eight-team competition, the International Cricket Council (ICC) and the Commonwealth Games Federation (CGF) announced.

"As per the qualification process, the winner of a designated Qualifying event will determine which country from the Caribbean region gets to participate as athletes will be representing their individual countries and not the West Indies as they would at ICC events," a joint statement said.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
learn quran online easily

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Is this justified to postponed IPL 2021 indefinitely?

Can't Say