New Delhi: In cricket, Indian squad for the first two test matches against South Africa has been announced. Ravindra Jadeja returned to the squad after a gap of nearly 14 months. He replaces Harbhajan Singh. BCCI selection committee met in New Delhi today to announce players for the two matches beginning November 5.

Injured Ishant Sharma and Ravichandran Ashwin have also been named in the 16-member squad. Other players are Virat Kohli (captain), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha ( wicket keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul, Stuart Binny and Varun Aaron. The selectors also made just one change in the ODI squad for the remaining two matches, bringing in paceman Sreenath Arvind for seamer Umesh Yadav.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

Latest Urdu News

Do you think Centre should repeal of CAA, NRC immediately?

Can't Say