Hosts India, who are considered as one of the title favourites, will begin their campaign against Canada in Pool D today as Prestigious Junior Hockey World Cup for men begins in Lucknow. The match will be played at 5 PM Indian Time. India last won the trophy way back in 2001 in Hobart.
Top 16 teams in the world will be vying for the coveted title. The teams are divided into four pools of four teams each. The top two teams in each pool will advance to the

quarter-finals. The matches are scheduled to be played at the Major Dhyan Chand Hockey Stadium. 
In other fixtures of the day, New Zealand will meet Japan in Pool C. It will be followed by Germany versus Spain encounter in the same pool. In the third fixture of the day, England are slated to face South Africa in Pool D. 
While Pool 'A' comprises Australia, Argentina, Korea and Austria, Pool B includes the Netherlands, Belgium, Malaysia and Egypt.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
har ghar tiranga

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Do you think Rishi Sunak can win the race to be the next UK prime minister?

Can't Say