Germany, Poland, Albania and Romania have qualified for next year's European Championships to be held in France in June.

In the tournament's qualifiers last night, Germany needed just a point against Georgia to guarantee themselves a top-two finish in Group-D, but Max Kruse’s 79th-minute winner ensured that the reigning world champions progressed as Group winners.

Bayern Munich forward Thomas Muller was other goal scorer for Germany.
Poland, on the other hand, also progressed to the Championship Finals after beating Ireland, 2-1.

Another Bayern forward, Robert Lewandowski netted in the victory to equal former Northern Ireland striker David Healy’s 13-goal record in a single European Championship qualifying campaign. Poland claimed the second spot in Pool-D.

Earlier, Albania qualified for their first major international tournament as they beat Armenia 3-0, while Romania also booked their place at the finals after a 3-0 win in the Faroe Islands.

Already through Portugal recorded their seventh consecutive qualifying victory as they overcame Serbia 2-1.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which cricket team will win the IPL 2022?

Gujarat Titans
Lucknow Super Giants
Rajasthan Royals