England captain Alastair Cook won the toss and elected to bat in the first cricket Test against India, here today.
Virat Kohli lost his first toss after seven matches and has decided to go with five specialist bowlers including third spinner in Amit Mishra.
England will have 19-year-old Haseeb Hameed making his Test debut.
England was  playing on 82 runs with the loss of two wickets, when

the last reports came in. 
India: Murali Vijay, Gautam Gambhir, Chestehwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Amit Mishra
England: Alastair Cook (captain), Haseeb Hameed, Joe Root, Ben Duckett, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Jonny Bairstow (wk), Chris Woakes, Zafar Ansari, Adil Rashid, Stuart Broad.

No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh
etemaad live tv watch now

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which Women's cricket team will win the Asia Cup 2024?

Sri Lanka