Records were broken left, right and center on Monday (November 21) as N Jagadeesan scored a blistering double hundred against Arunachal Pradesh in the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy. In route to scoring his fifth consecutive hundred, N Jagadeesan has now broken Virat Kohli’s record for most consecutive hundreds in the premier domestic competition. When Jagadeesan departed the pitch, he ended up scoring a knock of 277 runs while Tamil Nadu ended up scoring 506 in their 50 overs.

After winning the toss, Arunachal Pradesh decided to field first and the

decision backfired on them big time. Jagadeesan, who had previously scored four consecutive hundreds in the Vijay Hazare trophy continued from where he had left in the previous match. Jagadeesan continued with his impressive form and scored 277 runs in 141 deliveries and consisting of 15 sixes and 25 fours in his brilliant innings.

Jagadeesan also broke Rohit Sharma’s record for the highest score in an ODI inning when he scored 264 against Sri Lanka in November 2014. This also happens to be the highest score by an individual in the ODI format in an innings.
No Comments For This Post, Be first to write a Comment.
Leave a Comment
Enter the code shown:

Can't read the image? click here to refresh

Todays Epaper

English Weekly

neerus indian ethnic wear
Latest Urdu News

Which political party will win the assembly elections in Gujarat?

AAP party